In the past year, there has been a lot of activity in the United States Congress around the cryptocurrency industry. Here are 10 legislators who have been involved at a deeper level than most of the rest. These are some people to watch in the 2020 elections, too.

Rep. Tom Emmer (R-MN) Emmer is the ranking member of the Fintech Task Force. He has shown a clear interest in regulation for cryptocurrency.

Rep. Warren Davidson (R-OH) Davidson is a clear ally of the cryptocurrency industry. He co-authored the Token Taxonomy Act, which was reintroduced in April 2019.

Rep. Darren Soto (D-FL) Soto is the other co-author of the Token Taxonomy Act. In January 2020, he was named as a co-chair of the Congressional Blockchain Caucus. His opinion is to keep regulation of cryptocurrency in the scope of the work of the Commodities Futures Trading Commission.

Rep. Paul Gosar (R-AZ) On December 19, 2019, Gosar introduced a discussion of the Cryptocurrency Act of 2020. It aims to establish a method of defining different types of digital assets.

Sen. Catherine Cortez Masto (D-NV) Senator Cortez Masto is a notable because she is one of the few senators involved. She authored the FIND Trafficking Act, which requires the United States Comptroller General to conduct a study on dark web markets.

Rep. Brad Sherman (D-CA) Sherman is on the House Financial Services Committee. He is generally opposed to cryptocurrency. He has a new position as a chair on the House Subcommittee on Investor Protection. In May 2019, he called for a total ban on cryptocurrencies.

Rep. Maxine Waters (D-CA) Waters is the Chairwoman of the House Financial Services Committee. She is in charge of the powers of legislation for finance.

Sen. Todd Young (R-IN) Senator Young wrote the Blockchain Promotion Act of 2019. Its purpose is to establish a working group around blockchain.

Rep. Bill Foster (D-IL) Foster is a physicist and entrepreneur. He programmed blockchain and has considerable technical expertise in it.

Sen. Mike Crapo (R-ID) Senator Crapo drafted legislation for cryptocurrency regulation.

Rep. Sylvia Garcia Garcia drafted a bill on stable coins.